Thursday, 27 Mar 2008

by Bart

Today I read Psalms 93-94 aloud.  I have just started the book Organic Church by Niel Cole.

I am excited to spend the day thinking about “love being the key” and how to put legs on that thought.  I love when Rich Mullins says “faith without works is like a screen door on a submarine”.  I have faith in God, but that does not always translate into loving my neighbor.  Cole had a good line in his introduction when he told a kid with a broken bike chain yelling at a passing preacher, asking if he had enough time to stop being a preacher and help him.  I think christian could easily be substituted for christian, “Hey Bart can you stop being a christian long enough to help me?”.

Jim, Congratulations on seven days!  You got any extra bracelets?????

Again, I pray you all will have grace and peace in your days.

