Wednesday, 19 Mar 2008

by Bart

I read Psalms 83-84 aloud and Romans 6:1-14 with the Upper Room.

Thy kingdom come.  Thy will be done. 

We talked about prayer in small group Monday.  The apostle Paul praying three times for his thorn to be removed and then God telling him His grace was sufficient keeps tumbling through my mind.  Not my will, but yours be done. -this is a hard prayer to get into the depths of my being.  It comes off the lips easy enough, but when I know God’s will might very well be counter things I hold dear it gives me paulse.

Abba Father, let me be open to you, trust you, love you, and worship you.

It is a blessing to have Kevin back with us this week.  Father, Please protect and bless him and his family.  How much longer until the new baby??

Father be with Jim as he seeks your face and in his battle to tame his mind against complaints.

Father, please be with Jay and Calvin as they go about their days.  May they always be aware of your closeness.

