Friday, 07 Mar 2008

by Bart

I read Psalms 64-66 aloud.  I also searched the scriptures for complete joy.

The phrase complete joy was stuck in my head last evening and continued this morning.  Psalm 66:18 talks about the Lord not listening if sin is cherished in the heart.  I also find John 15:10-11

10If you obey my commands, you will remain in my love, just as I have obeyed my Father’s commands and remain in his love. 11I have told you this so that my joy may be in you and that your joy may be complete.

The importance of sanctification can not be overlooked as an integral component of love, but for some reason they are not linked in my mind.  I do not know if it is our culture or what, but I need to actively seek to change my connections.

Today I will wait on God expectantly (now watch this-that IS exciting), stay away from sin through his grace, and show love.  Lord please grant me judgement that I may see any sin in my life and give me the strength to eliminate it.  Please forgive me for my sins that you may hold me close my father.

Lord, I ask your blessing on Calvin, Kevin, Jay, and Jim as well as their families today.  Please keep them far from the evil one and close to your chest in a tight embrace.

May we, Love God and love neighbor so joy may be made complete.

