Friday, 22 Feb 2008

by Bart

Today I read Psalms 28-29 and the Jesus Creed aloud.  I also read from Discovering Community.

I am still struggling with my words.  It is like the natural response of my tongue is to speak evil.  I have missed opportunities to speak good and missed opportunities to keep my mouth shut.

I desire to speak only words that are profitable and build others up, be an encourager, and seek the will of the Lord by His grace through His Spirit.

Lord, bless Calvin and Kevin today with your grace and peace.  Help Kevin be a blessing and help to his family and give him safe travel.  Let your light shine through Calvin as he is you to the world today.

Lord help me to wait for your help, be strong and brave, and wait for your help.  Your kingdom come, your will be done.

CM KW

