Saturday, 09 Feb 2008

by Bart

Today I read Psalms 6-7, Ecclesiastes 6-7, and I John 1-2. 
Do no harm:  The children woke up before the devotion was finished for the second morning strait.  I was very agitated.  Children are a gift from God.  The scripture talked of not wanting my own way.  I am very bad about this.  Lord please change my tempers to model the servant-hood of Jesus.
Do all the good the good I can, to all the people I can, when ever I can:  I was in line at WalMart and the women in front of me went on a rant about the “mexican with food stamps and strawberries in front of her”.  I kept my mouth shut which was better than attaching or going along with her, but I was not courageous enough to respond as Jesus would.  Lord forgive me and please bless the ranter with your grace and peace.

Please pray that I have the courage through the day to respond as Jesus would to all situations that arise.  Please pray Leslie will open her heart that she may be made full with the Holy Spirit.

KW

